Staff at the Department of Biomaterials

Scientists wishing to contribute to our vision are always welcome to contact us. For further information about employment, research stay or similar, please contact Head of Department Håvard J. Haugen.


Name Position E-mail
Sonny Langseth-Manrique Executive Officer sonnyml[at]

Research Staff

Name Position E-mail
Håvard J. Haugen Head of department h.j.haugen[at]
Janne Elin Reseland Laboratory director j.e.reseland[at]
S. Petter Lyngstadaas Professor spl[at]
Hanna Tiainen Associate professor hanna.tiainen[at]
Mousumi Sukul Postdoctoral fellow mousumi.sukul[at]
Saad B. Qasim Postdoctoral fellow ssbqasim[at]
Aman S. Chahal PhD student a.s.chahal[at]
Anne Klemm PhD student anne.klemm[at]
Elisabeth Wiig PhD student elisabeth.wiig[at]
Florian Weber PhD student[at]
Gaute Johnsen PhD student g.f.johnsen[at]
Manuel Schweikle PhD student manuel.schweikle[at]
Maria Pham PhD student hmnpham[at]
Maria Schröder PhD student maria.schroder[at]
Paweł Kałłas PhD student pawel.kallas[at]
Safiyye Süslü PhD student safiyye.suslu[at]
Sigrid Haugen PhD student sigrid.haugen[at]
Mehrnaz B. Maal Research student mehrnab[at]
Aina-Mari Lian Head engineer a.m.lian[at]
Alejandro Barrantes Senior engineer a.b.bautista[at]
Catherine Heyward Senior engineer c.a.heyward[at]
Duarte Mateus Principal engineer d.n.d.c.mateus[at]
Grazyna Jonski Head engineer grazyna.jonski[at]
Liebert Nogueira Senior engineer l.p.nogueira[at]

Guest researchers

Name Home institution
Anna Pawlik  Jagiellonian University Kraków
Carina Suete IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems
Torben Hildebrand Leibniz Universität Hannover
Zhu Hao Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Affiliated researchers

Name Home institution
Alamelu (Lalita) Sundaresan Texas Southern University / USRA
Jessica Lönn-Stensrud Science Library (UiO)
Jiri Vondrasek Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry
Jonny J Blaker University of Manchester
Marta Monjo University of the Balearic Islands

Our alumni

Name PhD Where are they now?
Maziar G Shabestari 2018 TkØ, Norway
Øystein Stakkestad 2018 OsloMet, Norway
David Wiedmer 2017 Biotronik, Switzerland
Sebastian Geißler 2017 MED-EL, Austria
Rivan Sidaly 2016 Private dental practice, Norway
Anders Verket 2016 Dept. of Periodontology, UiO, Norway
Benjamin Müller 2016 Osteology Foundation, Switzerland
Oscar Villa 2016 University of the Balearic Islands, Spain
Helen Pullisaar 2015 Dept. of Orthodontics, UiO, Norway
Rui Xing 2014 NAMSA, Australia
Matthias Frank 2013 Lab1886, Germany
Martin Walter 2013 Zimmer, Switzerland
Christiane Petzold 2012 Leibniz Institute for New Materials, Germany
Caspar Wohlfahrt 2012 Dept. of Periodontology, UiO, Norway
Sébastien Taxt-Lamolle 2010 Semcon, India
Published Sep. 29, 2010 4:24 PM - Last modified Nov. 10, 2018 4:08 PM