Last modified Apr. 9, 2017 7:26 PM by Krisztina Ligeti

Dipl.ing. Christiane Petzold will defend her thesis UV-induced functionalization of titanium surfaces with a polyunsaturated fatty acid for improved performance of temporary bone fixation devices.

Last modified May 31, 2019 12:47 PM by ingesha@uio.no

Two candidates will go to Dr. Sundaresan's lab at Texas Southern University in 2013.

Last modified Apr. 7, 2017 10:40 AM by hildezk@uio.no

Post doc Sebastien Taxt-Lamolle was awarded His Majesty the King's Gold Medal.

Last modified July 26, 2017 1:40 PM by Kjersti Elisabeth Carlsen

Håvard Haugen was the key note speaker at the Deutschen Gesellschaft für Biomaterialien (German Society for Biomaterials) annual confrence. 

Last modified Nov. 21, 2012 11:09 AM by knutfg@uio.no

Professor Lyngstadaas  was the key note speaker at the Tkushinkai Annual International Conference.

Last modified Nov. 21, 2012 11:08 AM by knutfg@uio.no

The  Lyngstadaas Syndrome, named after Head of Department - Professor Lyngstadaas has been listed as a rare disease by the Office of Rare Diseases (ORD) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).


Last modified Nov. 20, 2012 2:47 PM by knutfg@uio.no

The Norwegian Dental Association's award for teaching and research 2012 to Post Doc Johan Caspar Wohlfahrt.

Last modified Nov. 27, 2012 2:53 PM by knutfg@uio.no

From 2013 - 2016, Head of the Department of Biomaterials, Professor Lyngstadaas will act as the Dean of Research at the Faculty of Dentistry.

Last modified May 2, 2022 1:46 PM by Kari Øverby

The department hosts the 6th annual Scandinavian Society for Biomaterials (ScSB) meeting in 2013!

Last modified May 2, 2022 1:46 PM by Kari Øverby

Prof. Alan Russell from Carnegie Mellon University (US), Prof. Peter Tompa, from Vrije Universiteit (BE) and more a comming to Hafjell for the SCSB's 6th annual meeting.